Tags

, ,

So, really the only person I have to spend the rest of my life with is myself. Now, while I really do like myself, there are some things I would like to change.  But yeah, I want to be the person I want to be, I do want to borrow a few qualities I would like my counterpart to have, like being more organized. I don’t want to be a mess when he gets here, you know 😉 And most importantly, I want to treat myself with the same loving respect and kindness that will be the hallmark of my relationship with my husband. They say you get what you give, so I’m going to try to treat myself like the gem I am, and hope I sparkle even more brightly 😉 corny, right? and maybe then I’ll met your mother, I mean, my husband, and hopefully attract a lot of other nice folks in my life, too.

