Tags

, , , , , , ,

There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.Albert Einstein

highly recommend this excerpt

Occasionally one stumbles over something useful in the course of overthinking; namely, that one is stumbling, and using the pronoun one.

I was thinking [about my weight, my hair, my face, my pimples, my bitten off nails, my boy “problems,” my burning desire to find a purpose in life, my fear that I’ll never achieve anything of significance, my disbelief in my own goodness at times, the feeling that I don’t deserve my amazing personal talents and first world problems, not believing people really love or care about me for who I truly am, that empty feeling that makes me reach for any form of distraction, the pain of rejection, the pain of the far of rejection, believing those nasty things people sometimes tell me about myself, feeling like I can never be happy in an unjust world, my sense of guilt for not being like other people, hating myself for being pretentious person who thinks she’s different, my inability and unwillingness to write down everything I eat for the rest of my life in order to stay the size other people feel more inspired to look at me at, how shitty i feel that my jeans busted today, how lonely i am sometimes, how i don’t think anyone worthwhile has ever romantically loved me, etc, etc, etcfeeling like i don’t deserve any success that might come to me, feeling like everyone else is better than me, etc]

and I realized that they were kind of all part of the same urge. Some of those yogi people say it’s trying to escape from the present, that it’s avoidable suffering, that it’s just monkey mind, that thinking is the problem and it all just is and most of those things that i worry about don’t even exist yet and won’t ever. Or its about running from your feelings and not sitting with them. But yet, all of those little petty issues, most of which are beliefs that cause unduly stress or come from some kind of philosophical melancholia, or that are behavioral symptoms or their results of such unhealthy thoughts.

And the truth that sets you free (and me too) is this:

Accept the gift of life before you, it was given to you in grace.

You don’t have to do anything to deserve it. It came from pure love. Accept this love, and return it, to God and to your fellow man.

Love yourself to- your relationships are with God, others, and yourself all affect one another. it isn’t sinful to love yourself.

You don’t have to understand it. It exists, it has its own rhythyms maybe you just aren’t meant to know right now.

Yes, humanity is difficult and flawed and so are you. But don’t forget your inner light, nothing will make it go out.

You are just human after all. Don’t take it all so seriously. It’s probably not a big deal at all.

The universe is one thing. There is no separation. What you do for others, you do for yourself, and, vice versa in a way.

You are extremely blessed, lucky, and should be grateful.

Life may not seem fair or free, but love is a miracle all the same.

Life is a miracle.

You are a miracle- believe it!

 

So stop suffering over all this silly petty interrelated stuff. Just be happy, and love God above all and your neighbor as yourself. Simple, easy, freeing.

Just be, and you’ll be happy 🙂

Love,

MJ

 

 

 

http://www.awakin.org/read/view.php?tid=255

