Tags

, , , , ,

It might seem I’m a bit late on this. I have let it go for a while. It might not be a huge surprise from the time I spend writing for this blog and complaining about the work I have to do that I haven’t spent a ton of time cleaning recently.  I still have some homework to do, too, of course, but I figured this would be a productive form of procrastination.

The past few months have been tough. I’ve figured out who I am and what I want, for now. The growing process has been very challenging, but I guess that’s kind of what it feels like sometimes. The clarity and commitment to my values I feel now is kind of worth it though. And it might just be that I’m getting through it and not “excelling” in my studies as I did in the past, but I am learning to be less of a perfectionnist and I can’t say I haven’t learned a ton about life and myself and matured a good deal. not to say I don’t occasionally whine and act like a baby, but really, I’ve come pretty far and the journey has changed me.  And, certainly very important, I’ve met some amazing people along the way.

There’s a lot of inessential that it’s come time to through away, to release it so I can be free.

There are some things worth holding on to, that are dearer than ever.

And even though I haven’t seen the whole world yet, I’ve figured out where I want to be.  I’m working on getting there, with the grace of God, a little help from my friends, and hopefully a bit of luck.

But in the meaitime it’s important not only to clean my room, but to clean up my mind. To throw out the old negative beliefs thar aren’t serving me, the paranoid fears, the self recrimination, and everything that’s not helping me grow, whether it helps or hurts my ego. To do that stupid acconting review, fold my laundry, change the sheets, and believe that the little things are what yget you into Heaven, on this earth and beyond it.

To Paris, A bientot!

To you mes cheris dear readwea, all my love!

MJ

 

