Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

the chains don’t bind, the soul is not corrupted, the “ending,” happy or not, never comes.

You never find a box to fit into, a heart to hold onto, not even a faith to bind you. Nothing will ever hold you down.

Not when you have wings.

I used to wonder whether I wanted wings or roots and which was better, and I concluded by accepting my wings, which were more fully developed than any other part of me.

No, the journey doesn’t end- I may someday find love, may someday find a good “job,” may someday even work in a box of some kind, might even drive an SUV and arrange playdates for my kids. But those aren’t the things that entrap your soul, if you choose to be free from the inside.

Freedom isn’t about not having any debt, paying off your student loans, financial independence, not having a job, not being bound to a career, CV, reputation-

Freedom is within.

Freedom is not trying to fit.

Freedom is realizing that no, you don’t need to belong, and not looking for that.

Freedom is just going outside to enjoy the sunshine, for no reason at all.

Freedom is knowing it doesn’t matter that much whether you get the job or not, whether he loves you or loves you not, whether you are successful or not, and not having to take yourself out of the world in order to know you JUST AREN’T OF IT.

No matter what you do.

Don’t chafe at imagined chains. Don’t balk at things that bind.

Don’t be afraid to belong.

I don’t belong to this life, but this life belongs to me.

After all, I am a soul, having an earthly experience.

Though the devil might whisper in your ear that you don’t know if your soul exists or not, you KNOW.

Freedom is knowing there is no magic formula. Freedom is accepting that THERE IS NO ANSWER. Freedom is when your mind stops its frenzied wondering, and you smell the roses, and that’s it.

Freedom is knowing that THIS IS IT, THIS IS YOUR LIFE, and YOU ONLY GET ONE.

Freedom is hearing Yeshua, that philosopher/prophet/Savior of the world with his real savoir-faire of how to live life:

Isn’t life more than food, and your body more than clothing? 26Look at the birds. They don’t plant or harvest or store food in barns, for your heavenly Father feeds them. And aren’t you far more valuable to him than they are? 27Can all your worries add a single moment to your life?

28“And why worry about your clothing? Look at the lilies of the field and how they grow. They don’t work or make their clothing, 29yet Solomon in all his glory was not dressed as beautifully as they are. 30And if God cares so wonderfully for wildflowers that are here today and thrown into the fire tomorrow, he will certainly care for you. Why do you have so little faith?

31“So don’t worry about these things, saying, ‘What will we eat? What will we drink? What will we wear?’ 32These things dominate the thoughts of unbelievers, but your heavenly Father already knows all your needs. 33Seek the Kingdom of Godd above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need.

34“So don’t worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will bring its own worries. Today’s trouble is enough for today.

So yes, I will live this life as well as I gain, to flourish in the sight of an unseen God, to live for things I can’t taste or smell or touch or see, but to live, in this body, in this life, with as much joy as I can.

As http://mselenalevontraveling.com/elena-levon/ says:

“This is not a 1-2 times a year vacation, a “gap year” or “I quit my job to travel the world” type of thing.

This is my LIFE  & WORK.

I write about my journey, with all it’s heartbreak, passion & joy….

 Let There Always Be A Road…

Let me be free to desire, but not enslaved by my desires. Let me love without posession, without wanting to be possessed. Let me live accepting death, with no fear of living or dying.  Let me breathe, and savor this breath.

Let me be, as I am, human, finite, forlorn, magnificant, common, unique, destitute, powerless, mighty, fragile, strong, meek, and brave…

I don’t belong to this. I don’t belong to here- and won’t belong anywhere.

“This isn’t a quit your job and travel the world thing.”

This is my life.

 

