Tags

, , ,

Every day, I feel stronger and more restored. More capable of saying yes to life, filling out job applications, and believing where I am now is where I’m meant to be and it’s alright.

That being said, there’s still a tremendous amount of anxiety. But there’s also hope.

There are so many things I’m afraid of, so many things I feel I “should” do, so many choices I hate making. But now, despite all this understandable fear, I need to just soldier on. It’s a marathon and not a sprint.

That’s not to say there won’t be procrastination, generous breaks, or anything like that. Quite to the contrary, I’ll be doing my best to enjoy the journey. I know I have the courage to see it through.

I’m so grateful for how much better I feel relative to a month ago or even a week ago. Many of my fears have been healed, and every day I get more self affirming and confident. I know I can do this.

More and more, I believe I actually am qualified to do something, and that I’ll do great at a variety of tasks. I’m becoming more willing to say yes to life even if it takes me off what I thought would be my path. Little by little, I have the courage to forge my own path and stop comparing myself to others. My will to succeed is greater than my fear of failure.

What I can say is, I can do it. I will do it. And I know I’m going somewhere better than I started, and I have faith in myself to see it through. The little voice says: Desire, Ask, Believe, Receive. Yes I can. Now I just have to keep saying it.

It’s true that your thoughts create your world, and making the decision to have faith in myself is one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. There are so many fears and doubts and anxieties and indecision. All I can say is, I’m doing my best, and that is enough.

