Tags

, , , , ,

When you wish upon a star,

makes no difference who you are,

Anything your heart desires will come to you.

 

Like a bolt out of the blue,

Fate steps in and sees you through,

When you wish upon a star

Your dream comes true.

 

The world is a magical, magical place. Got introduced to the right person at the right time, and I have a job.

In Paris.

I’m incredibly blessed. I’m very excited about the job itself, which is not at all what I planned for but is a very promising opportunity. And to go back to Paris, I am thrilled.

It’s true, I put in a lot of work to get to the point where I’d meet the right person, where I’d be an attractive candidate, and simply to be able to do the job. Destiny definitely lent a hand though. And I am so grateful.

And so happy to find out life doesn’t work the way I thought it would. The universe is not a syllogism, not a machine, but something that is much more creative and works a lot more like your imagination. There is definitely someone looking out for us, even when it doesn’t seem like it.

I can try to make sense of what happened, but what it seems to me is that when I really truly surrendered my deepest desire is when it began to manifest.

I’ve had a lot more desires that haven’t come true. And that’s okay- I wouldn’t be here now if they had, and I have more faith than ever before that things work out for the best.

Perhaps never as you plan them, but always for the best.

Even more than for this opportunity, I am grateful for all the people in my life who support me. Especially the unconditional love of my parents, who’d rather me stay close. I’m eager to share my good news and to pass on my blessings anyway I can.

Blessing is the right word, the only way I can really describe this. And it reflects my newer, better, transformed view of this life and our earthly experience.

I’m so happy and so grateful to share this news.

It certainly gives a second to pause and to consider that is more hope than we ever imagined.

Blessings,

MJ

