Tags

, , , ,

http://www.purposefairy.com/69816/marriage-regrets-the-hard-truth-about-relationships/

Just got done reading that.

And let me tell you, from my own experience- outward circumstances, even the best things under the sun, like living in Paris and having enough money to go out for cocktails without breaking the bank, with awesome classy coworkers, will not make you happy in and of themselves.

No, you have to make the best of it, nothing is perfect, nothing will meet your expectations, and it’s all in your head.
IT”S ALL IN YOUR HEAD.

Recently had a talk about my career with an expert- she said that your personal life feeds into your professional life and vice versa.
And that the best thing I can do for myself, especially given my transition to Paris, is to go out and meet new people. Meet up groups, online dating, tinder-I even told her about the dude I’ve been stuck on in the US and she said I had to make the most of my life here or I’d always regret it. And who knows what will happen in the space of a year.

So yes, outer circumstances can make you happy, sort of- only if you let them.

And there is something magical about Paris, but only when I realize I’ve got the magic in me…

So instead of trying to change my circumstances, I’m going to change what I make of them, and mos important, be positive.

