Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I’m so ridiculously happy at this moment.
There have been a lot of ups and downs in the past few weeks, and honestly I have no idea what even the next month will hold-but I can say that things are turning out beautifully.
I have family and friends that support me and love me for exactly who I am.
I don’t have my career figured out in the least, but I’m beginning to realize that no one really does, and it’s all a learning process, wherever you are.
I’m learning so much every day, and I love that.
And I’m growing in love and appreciation and respect for myself. I’ve made a lot of progress in the past few months.
Realizing that where I think I want to go is likely to change, and I’m doing a great job right now just doing the best I can.
And without even realizing it, just being in the process, look how far I’ve come.
I don’t need a goal or an endgame, just to keep living in the moment, and practicing my values.
And appreciating my virtues!
It’s easy to get wrapped up in all that I think I should be or should know by now, but now I realize that we are all just floating along, God has a way of laughing at our most cherished plans but making our deepest wishes come true, and I’m better off for it- for not being in control, and having a good laugh, but giving things a good push where I can.
All I can do is see what happens, and even as I am dealing with the consequences of decisions that didn’t have 100% positive outcomes-what ever really does- i am free to grow and learn and explore, even so. This is just the beginning.
And right here, right now, I’m happy.
Tomorrow if I’m somewhere else, as long as I’m right here, right now with a little faith in God and a smile for myself and the world, I’ll be happy too.
And that’s all I really need to know 🙂

Be happy!

You have NOTHING to worry about!

Things go “right,” things go “wrong,” it really is all for the best! Let it be, and just see where the adventure takes you.

“Life is pure adventure, and the sooner we realize that, the quicker we will be able to treat life as art.”
― Maya Angelou

…and enjoy it!

