Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

For my whole life, I’ve wanted to find my calling. This has taken the form of wanting to figure out my career path, plan my life, and especially to plan my romantic and emotional life, which is just something you can’t do.

And I’ve always wanted to “KNOW” what I was “MEANT” to do with my life.
And who I was supposed ot be wiith, and what’s more, to be someone else:
WHO I THOUGHT I WAS SUPPOSED TO BE:
PERFECT
and it was like trying to hit a constantly moving goal.
My happiness was built on shifting sands of thinking I HAD TO BE PERFECT
MY SITUATION HAD TO BE PERFECT
AND beleivn gin my own dramatic stories of what perfeciton was

instead of listening to the voice of God–
In the still of the moment.

I don’t need to become an artist, teacher, firefighter, saint, or hero-
I just have to be mysef, to become myself with every moment.

To realize, THE CRISIS IS THE HEALING http://www.elephantjournal.com/2013/06/sometimes-the-crisis-is-the-healing-pema-chodron/
That this, right here, leaning into whatever I am feeling, doing, being, NOW
This, RIGHT HERE, is the good fight.

There is no where to go, there is nothing to be done.

I am EXACTLY where I need to be.
All I need to do is just BE the child of God that I already am, always have been, and always will be.

Peace, joy, and freedom to you.

