Tags

, , ,

Because he wanted me to be happy in the life I’d chosen and not the road not taken, because he loved me enough to let me go.

and he has the right to go be happy and live his life too, so I will let him go.

The fulfillment of love is not a happy ending, or even crossing an ocean to be with someone.

The fulfillment of love is letting someone be their truest self.

Whatever sacrifice that may entail, even if you may never be together.

He didn’t let me go because he didn’t care, he let me go because he couldn’t take care of me the way I deserve to be taken care of.

I don’t know for a fact that any of this is true.

But I love him enough to let him go, if that’s what he wants.

Maybe we’ll meet again someday, maybe we won’t.

and that’s all there is to say about that.

