Tags

,

I don’t think you can really love yourself until you say, it doesn’t really matter if I find someone who loves me, it doesn’t matter if I achieve success in my career, it doesn’t matter if people like me, and I don’t need someone to tell me I am good according to their book or revelation or what have you.

And I love myself now.

Enough to know it’s not a mistake on my part that led my planned date tonight to flake out and fall off the face of the earth.

Enough to truly believe that though I may be a mortal sinner in the eyes of the Catholic Church, but I am a  beloved child of God and faithful servant nonetheless, even if not of their system of beliefs.

Enough to live my life, think my thoughts, and really be free.

There is wealth and there is freedom from worry over finances.  There is being a perfect 10 and being a timeless beauty. There is performance and there is personal power.

It really feels like the first day of the rest of my life, again.

The chains that tried to bind me, to hold me down and stuck in the chains of my old, filthy, cobwebbed belief systems in the dark cave of depression- are broken and I have turned to gaze at the Light.

It was a long time coming, but finally I am free.

The Light was within me all along. Now, the only reason to seek is the joy of the journey, unfolding the rose of Truth one petal at a time.

Peace

MJ

