Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve spent the weekend with Diamond Way Buddhists at the local center, thanks to someone awesome who commented on my blog.

While this method of spirituality may not be for everyone, I’ve found it incredibly liberating and refreshing. Growing up as a Catholic, I just began to allow myself to openly question things about a year ago, about the same time I went to a psychologist because I couldn’t seem to shake the blues and the self sabotage that went with it.

What if I told you, there is nothing wrong with you, or with the world? What if I told you, we are neither fallen angels nor risen apes, but much bigger than our bodies?

What if I told you that that the universe arises out of spontaneous joy in infinite space, and is held together by love?

What if I told you that nothing but your own awareness was needed to find limitless, abiding joy, and there is no hierarchy or magic word or holy book to separate you from the truth of all that is?

There is nothing, absolutely nothing, wrong with you.

You, and every other sentient building, has the potential to live in endless joy.

“You” is just an illusion- you are actually part of all that is, and all that is, is good.

Basic goodness.

There is no sin, just karma- cause and effect.

There is no shame, because we are all Buddha.

There is no God separate from the universe. Read that again.

Emmanuel, “God with us,” is true always and everywhere, not just under the specific conditions of a Jewish messiah.

Buddha is not a god, it’s just a state we  all have within us, but veiled.

There is nothing to “attain,” nothng to strive for, we already are all that is.

All we have to do is wake up.

Have fun 🙂

 

Namaste,

MJ

 

 

