I feel like I’ve found out, something like the hard way, that you won’t actually know how you’ll feel about something until you are in the moment. You can look forward to seeing a friend or lover for months, and then be disappointed when the actual encounter doesn’t go as you expect. you can say I want to move to France, and then realize when you get beached for a time that you would be leaving behind much more than you thought.

And now there’s job applications, and networking, adn all that. But I’m glad I’ve taken a little time since finishing school to find some inner peace. And at least for the moment, I’ve found it.

So I guess the next small stp is not to plan and scheme and figure out exactly what to do. The next small step is to take a deep breath and see what the day brings, then another and another.